Tag Archives: florida 14-day accident law
How Much Can I Sue Someone for a Car Accident in Florida?
Florida law specifies no limit as to how much you can sue for a car accident. Some claims have a small value, such as $10,000 to $15,000, while others can command settlements and awards in the seven- and eight figures. Though juries can award large amounts in extreme cases, certain legal and financial considerations… Read More »
How Long Does a Personal Injury Lawsuit Take in Florida?
On average, personal injury lawsuits take 1–3 years in Florida, though they can settle in less time or take longer if they continue through trials and appeals. Most cases end in a settlement, so exceeding this timeframe occurs only in rare situations.